kreuzwerker sells Atlassian consulting business to Valiantys and fully focuses on AWS in cloud consulting, engineering and managed services

Press release
11.01.2023
Tags

kreuzwerker announced today that it will sell its Atlassian consulting business to Valiantys.

Founded in 2010 as a “born in the cloud” software engineering company, kreuzwerker has become a prominent AWS Advanced Consulting Partner. It is also one of the first AWS partners in the DACH region, has numerous AWS competencies and partner program memberships, and is made up of a highly qualified team consisting of almost 100 AWS-certified employees.

kreuzwerker has become one of the leading Atlassian Platinum Solution Partners in Germany and was the first German company to attain the “ITSM” and “Cloud” specializations. Just recently, kreuzwerker was named Atlassian Partner of the Year 2021 - Customer Experience.

Valiantys is now expanding its portfolio with Agile-at-Scale transformations using kreuzwerker’s expertise and stellar reputation in the German Atlassian market and in Enterprise Service Management consulting. This new setup is designed to conquer the German market.

We proudly look back on 10 years of collaboration with Atlassian, Marketplace Partners and Atlassian ecosystem customers. We have celebrated many successes together and have built a great team. With this reinforcement, Valiantys will be able to perfectly serve the needs of customers in the DACH region against the backdrop of its global presence and by means of its unrivaled access to specialists in Cloud migration, ITSM, Agile at Scale and Work Management,", said Daniel Meisen, Managing Director and co-founder at kreuzwerker. “With Valiantys, we have found a partner that fully shares our corporate culture and our passion for implementing ambitious transformations with Atlassian solutions.

The decision to divest the Atlassian business line is a strategic decision to focus on the AWS Cloud ecosystem. With the addition of CTO Kristine Jetzke to the management team, kreuzwerker also underscores its commitment to “technology” as the most important building block of its corporate DNA.


About kreuzwerker

kreuzwerker is a full-stack software consulting company founded in 2010. The company has been an AWS APN Advanced Consulting Partner since 2013 and was the first APN Partner in DACH to pass the AWS APN DevOps Competency. kreuzwerker experts have integrated cloud native software development into startup, SMB and enterprise environments for hundreds of clients including highly regulated industries. More information about kreuzwerker can be found at https://www.kreuzwerker.de. Follow kreuzwerker on LinkedIn

About Valiantys

Valiantys is a leading global consulting and services firm dedicated to Atlassian. The company accelerates business transformation by digitizing processes and modernizing teamwork, using the best agile methods and tools. Its Atlassian technical expertise is unparalleled and Valiantys supports its customers across the entire spectrum of projects on those platforms. As a recognized Agile at Scale, ITSM, and Cloud Specialized Partner, Valiantys help organizations accelerate time to value with Agile at scale, cloud, and ITSM implementations. Because teamwork requires more than just tools, the firm bridges the gap between applications and strategic practices such as SAFe® and ITIL. Over the last 15 years, Valiantys has helped more than 5,000 customers achieve their desired business outcomes at a reduced time to value, through improved team collaboration. More information about Valiantys can be found at https://valiantys.com/. Follow Valiantys on LinkedIn

Media Contacts

kreuzwerker
Daniel Meisen - daniel.meisen@kreuzwerker.de - +49 30 609 83 880

Valiantys
Reena Agnihotri – reena.agnihotri@valiantys.com – +1 416-522-2615

Solutions

kreuzwerker verkauft Atlassian Beratungsgeschäft an Valiantys und konzentriert sich auf AWS Cloud-Beratung, Softwareentwicklung und Managed Services

Pressemitteilung
11.01.2023
Tags

Wie die kreuzwerker heute bekannt gaben, werden sie ihr Atlassian-Beratungsgeschäft an Valiantys veräußern.

2010 als „born in the cloud“ Software-Engineering-Unternehmen gegründet, sind die kreuzwerker heute ein prominenter AWS Advanced Consulting Partner. Sie sind einer der historisch ersten AWS-Partner in der DACH-Region und verfügen über zahlreiche AWS-Competencies und Partnerprogramm-Mitgliedschaften, getragen von einem hoch qualifizierten Team, das aus fast 100 AWS-zertifizierten Mitarbeiter:innen besteht.

Gleichzeitig gelang es kreuzwerker, sich über die letzten Jahre hinweg zu einem der führenden Atlassian Platinum Solution Partner in Deutschland zu entwickeln und als erstes deutsches Unternehmen die Spezialisierungen “ITSM” und “Cloud” zu erlangen. Erst kürzlich wurden die kreuzwerker zudem als Atlassian Partner des Jahres 2021 – Customer Experience – ausgezeichnet.

Valiantys ergänzt nun sein Portfolio im Bereich der Agile-at-Scale-Transformationen mit der Expertise und hohen Reputation von kreuzwerker auf dem deutschen Atlassian-Markt sowie in der Enterprise-Service-Management-Beratung und tritt an, mit dieser Aufstellung selbst den deutschen Markt zu erobern

Wir blicken stolz auf 10 Jahre Zusammenarbeit mit Atlassian, Marketplace Partnern und Kunden im Atlassian Ökosystem zurück. Wir durften viele Erfolge gemeinsam feiern und haben ein großartiges Team aufgebaut. Mit dieser Verstärkung wird Valiantys die Bedürfnisse von Kunden in der DACH-Region vor dem Hintergrund seiner globalen Präsenz und mittels seines konkurrenzlosen Zugangs zu Spezialist:innen für Cloud-Migration, ITSM, Agile at Scale und Work Management perfekt bedienen können.“, sagte Daniel Meisen, Geschäftsführer und Gesellschafter der kreuzwerker. „Mit Valiantys haben wir einen Partner gefunden, der unsere Unternehmenskultur und unsere Leidenschaft für die Umsetzung ambitionierter Transformationen mit Atlassian-Lösungen voll und ganz teilt.

Die Entscheidung, das Geschäftsgebiet Atlassian zu veräußern, folgt aus der strategischen Festlegung, sich zukünftig voll und ganz auf das AWS-Cloud-Ökosystem zu konzentrieren. Mit der Aufnahme ihrer CTO Kristine Jetzke in die Geschäftsführung unterstreichen die kreuzwerker zudem ihr Bekenntnis zu “Technologie” als wichtigstem Baustein ihrer Unternehmens-DNA.


Über kreuzwerker

kreuzwerker ist ein 2010 gegründetes Full-Stack Softwareberatungsunternehmen, seit 2013 ein AWS APN Advanced Consulting Partner und der erste APN-Partner in DACH, der die AWS APN DevOps Competency erworben hat. kreuzwerker-Expert:innen haben Cloud-native Software bereits in Start-up-, SMB- und Enterprise-Umgebungen Hunderter namhafter Kunden integriert, auch in stark regulierten Branchen. Weitere Informationen über kreuzwerker finden Sie unter https://www.kreuzwerker.de.
Folgen Sie kreuzwerker auf LinkedIn

Über Valiantys

Valiantys ist das weltweit führende Beratungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für Atlassian. Das Unternehmen beschleunigt die Unternehmenstransformation, indem Prozesse digitalisiert und die Teamarbeit modernisiert wird – mithilfe der besten agilen Methoden und Tools. Valiantys verfügt über eine einzigartige technische Kompetenz für Atlassian und unterstützt seine Kunden über das gesamte Produktspektrum auf diesen Plattformen. Als anerkannter Agile at Scale-, ITSM- und Cloud-Partner hilft Valiantys Unternehmen dabei, sie mit diesen Implementierungen schneller an ihr Ziel zu bringen. Da Teamarbeit jedoch mehr erfordert als die Bereitstellung von Tools, schließt Valiantys auch die Lücke zwischen den Anwendungen und strategischen Praktiken wie SAFe® und ITIL. In den letzten 15 Jahren hat das Unternehmen mehr als 5.000 Kunden dabei unterstützt, die gewünschten Geschäftsergebnisse durch verbesserte Team-Collaboration bei einer kürzeren Time-to-Value zu erreichen. Weitere Informationen über Valiantys finden Sie unter https://valiantys.com/.
Folgen Sie Valiantys auf LinkedIn

Pressekontakte

kreuzwerker
Daniel Meisen – daniel.meisen@kreuzwerker.de +49 30 609 83 880

Valiantys
Reena Agnihotri – reena.agnihotri@valiantys.com +1 416-522-2615

Lösungen