Remastering

Complex systems are tricky to update. Turning off or replacing systems costs a lot of time and money. We make this unnecessary by optimizing running systems without noticeable interruptions. Many won’t, but: We touch running systems!

We touch running systems!

You can’t shut down some systems requiring optimization for a few hours let alone a few days. The other options, which are usually just as bad (stick to the old system) or rather expensive (set up a completely new system), have now become superfluous. Without noticeable interruptions, kreuzwerker improves running systems by bringing them up-to-date to perform at benchmark levels. True, it’s like changing a tire on a moving car, or even the engine, but that’s why only the brightest do this sort of work. And luckily, most of those who do, work for us.

Home, sweet, uncharted territory

We love finding solutions to unexpected problems and growing together with our customers. When evaluating existing systems and processes, we speak with you simply and carefully. And eye-to-eye. There’s a reason for every shortcut, every compromise and every open construction site, and we try to understand them together with you. Besides, we don’t just think it’s important that we know what we’re doing, but that you do too. Only then will we start with the real work, which proceeds in many small and safe steps.

Because they know exactly what they’re doing…

We have experts who know the unknown like the back of their hand. Our versatile team has experience in a variety of fields – whether in medical technology, Internet pioneering, navigation artistry, or with authorities and large corporations. What’s unique about us is our expertise in anything from large Internet platforms with thousands of daily visitors to mission-critical internal applications. We can do “continuous deployment” or quarterly releases, start-up or enterprise, waterfall or agile. We do exactly what needs to be done.

When is remastering necessary?

When you’ve got a can of worms. Obviously…

So, your system is becoming older and somehow doesn’t operate like it once did? It reacts slowly and inquiries aren’t processed promptly? Sometimes it crashes - and nobody knows why. Every change, every new feature takes forever until it can go live? We look at everything carefully, analyze it and give you an honest recommendation on what steps to take next, and whether remastering makes sense.

  • Analysis and evaluation of existing metrics and monitoring infrastructure
  • Installation and acquisition of suitable metrics
  • Analysis and evaluation of the selected architecture / infrastructure and technology
  • Mapping and assessing business requirements for architecture and operations
  • Determine the target image
  • Create a migration plan
  • Make the changes with your team
  • Implementation and Rollout
  • Coaching and guiding the existing team into the “new world”
  • Team leading, engagement and explanation

If you want to be ready for the future.

Are you not sure what your system can do or whether it will withstand the onslaught of tomorrow? Are you planning marketing campaigns and want to launch?

We like looking under the hood, analyzing, and testing your system. And then we give you a detailed overview of where your system needs improvements, what these improvements look like, and how much better your enhanced system would perform. And that’s exactly how we’ll install it.

  • Analysis and evaluation of existing metrics and monitoring infrastructure
  • Installation and capture of appropriate metrics
  • Analysis and evaluation of the selected architecture / infrastructure and technology
  • Carrying out of load tests
  • Determine optimization potential
  • Target architecture
  • Migration planning
  • Make the changes with your team
  • Implementation and Rollout
  • coaching and taking the existing team into the “new world”
  • Team leadership, pick up and explain
  • Mediating and “translating” business and development views

So you want to reinvent yourself.

You have great ideas but not enough resources to implement them in a timely manner?

We’d be happy to reinforce your team and help you develop yourselves. We also like to look at the big picture in order to make you even more efficient.

  • Cooperation in existing teams
  • Quick familiarization with the business model and domain
  • Quick familiarization with the existing development process
  • Takeover of the source code
  • Development and testing
  • Support in infrastructure and monitoring
  • “Active” accompaniment in the project
  • Gently opening our toolbox, which has been accumulated in numerous projects

And if a remastering is no longer enough.

No worries. Because we can just as easily and well "start from scratch.” If for example, you want to expand your business model or really want to get involved in digitization. Reach out to our Bootstrapping for Enterprises experts.

Remastering

Komplexe Systeme sind nur schwer zu erneuern. Abschalten oder ersetzen kostet viel Zeit und Geld. Das machen wir überflüssig indem wir laufende Systeme ohne spürbare Unterbrechungen optimieren. Trauen sich nicht viele, aber: We touch running systems!

We touch running systems!

Es gibt Systeme, die kann man nicht mal eben für ein paar Tage oder auch nur Stunden stilllegen, um sie zu optimieren. Die Alternativen sind allerdings entweder schlecht (einfach beim Alten bleiben) oder ziemlich teuer (ein komplett neues System aufsetzen). Das machen wir überflüssig, indem wir laufende Systeme ohne spürbare Unterbrechungen verbessern und auf aktuelle Leistungs-Benchmarks bringen. Ja, das ist ein bisschen so wie an einem fahrenden Auto den Reifen wechseln. Oder den Motor. Deswegen machen das auch nur die Besten. Zum Glück arbeiten die meisten davon bei uns.

Home, sweet Neuland.

Wir lieben es, neue Lösungen für unerwartete Probleme zu finden und gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden zu wachsen. Bei der Bewertung bestehender Systeme und Prozesse sprechen wir Klartext mit Ihnen. Aber auf Augenhöhe. Es gibt für jede Abkürzung, für jeden Kompromiss und jede offene Baustelle einen Grund, und diesen versuchen wir mit Ihnen zu verstehen. Außerdem finden wir es nicht nur wichtig, dass wir wissen, was wir tun, sondern auch Sie. Erst dann beginnen wir mit der eigentlichen Arbeit. Und das in vielen kleinen sicheren Schritten.

Denn sie wissen genau, was sie tun …

Wir haben Profis bei uns, die kennen das Unbekannte wie ihre Westentasche. Unser vielseitiges Team bringt Erfahrungen aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen in ihre tägliche Arbeit ein – aus der Medizintechnik, als Internetpioniere, als Navigationskünstler, aus Behörden oder großen Konzernen. Das Besondere ist für uns Routine – egal, ob es um große Internetplattformen mit Tausenden Besuchern täglich geht oder um unternehmenskritische interne Anwendungen. Wir können „continuous deployment“ oder vierteljährliche Releases, Start-up oder Enterprise, Wasserfall oder agil – wir tun eben genau das, was getan werden muss.

Wann lohnt sich ein Remastering?

Wenn der Wurm drin ist. Natürlich …

Das System ist schon älter und irgendwie läuft es nicht mehr so wie am Anfang. Es reagiert langsam, aktuelle Anfragen können nicht zeitnah bedient werden. Manchmal steht es auch komplett – aber keiner weiß so richtig, warum. Jede Änderung, jede neue Funktion braucht ewig, bis sie live gehen kann. Wir schauen uns alles genau an, analysieren und geben eine ehrliche Empfehlung für die nächsten Schritte und ob ein Remastering überhaupt Sinn macht.

  • Analyse und Bewertung bestehender Metriken und Monitoring-Infrastruktur
  • Einbau und Erfassung geeigneter Metriken
  • Analyse und Bewertung der gewählten Architektur/Infrastruktur und Technik
  • Abbildung und Bewertung der Geschäftsanforderungen auf Architektur und Betrieb
  • Bestimmen des Zielbildes
  • Erstellen eines Migrationsplanes
  • Durchführen der Änderungen mit Ihrem Team
  • Implementierung und Rollout
  • Coaching und Mitnehmen des existierenden Teams in die „neue Welt“
  • Teamführung, Abholen und Erklären

Wenn Sie für die Zukunft bereit sein wollen.

Sie sind sich unsicher, was Ihr System leisten kann und ob es dem Ansturm von morgen auch noch standhält? Sie planen Marketingaktionen und wollen durchstarten?

Wir schauen gern unter die Haube, analysieren, bewerten und prüfen Ihr System. Und dann geben wir Ihnen eine detaillierte Übersicht, wo Ihr System Verbesserungen braucht, wie diese aussehen und wie viel besser es dadurch wird. Und das setzen wir dann auch genau so um.

  • Analyse und Bewertung bestehender Metriken und Monitoring-Infrastruktur
  • Einbau und Erfassung geeigneter Metriken
  • Analyse und Bewertung der gewählten Architektur/Infrastruktur und Technik
  • Durchführung von Lasttests
  • Ermitteln von Optimierungspotenzial
  • Zielarchitektur
  • Migrationsplanung
  • Durchführen der Änderungen mit Ihrem Team
  • Implementierung und Rollout
  • Coaching und Mitnehmen des existierenden Teams in die „neue Welt“
  • Teamführung, Abholen und Erklären
  • Vermitteln und „Übersetzen“ von Geschäfts- und Entwicklungssicht

Wenn Sie sich neu erfinden möchten.

Sie haben tolle Ideen, aber nicht genügend Ressourcen, um diese zeitnah umzusetzen?

Wir verstärken gern Ihr Team und helfen Ihnen dabei, über sich hinauszuwachsen. Dabei schauen wir auch gern über alle Tellerränder, um Sie noch effizienter zu machen.

  • Mitarbeit in existierenden Teams
  • schnelle Einarbeitung in das Geschäftsmodell und die Fachdomäne
  • schnelle Einarbeitung in den existierenden Entwicklungsprozess
  • Übernahme des Source Codes
  • Entwicklung und Test
  • Unterstützung im Bereich Infrastruktur, Monitoring
  • „aktives“ Begleiten im Projekt
  • behutsames Öffnen unserer in zahlreichen Projekten angesammelten Toolbox

Und wenn ein Remastering nicht mehr ausreicht.

Auch kein Problem. Denn „bei Null anfangen“ können wir genauso gut. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel ihr Geschäftsmodell ausbauen wollen oder so richtig in die Digitalisierung einsteigen möchten. Schauen Sie doch mal bei unseren Expertinnen und Experten für Bootstrapping for Enterprises vorbei.