Bootstrapping for Enterprises

Chances, challenges, future... We can’t bear hearing another word about digitization. We would much rather finally do it. After all, once you understand that it's about people first, and then technology, it's not so bad. Of course worlds might collide - the digital natives versus the "we’ve-always-done-it-like-that". But that's exactly what we’re here to do. We want (and can!) make cooperation out of opposition.

A good bridge is built from both sides.

We don’t just understand all things digital, but also the people and companies that have to live and work with it. We work on both sides because we believe that digitization can only succeed if both sides understand each other. And that brings us to two exciting tasks (in this order):

Man must become more digital.

Digitization begins with the development of digital competence. In order to achieve this, companies often build completely new teams known as digital ventures, digital labs or innovation labs to develop new products, services and processes. Ideally, they’re supported by the individual departments of the parent company. Digitization should not only take place in the laboratory, but should be felt and experienced throughout the company. Because of our experience in launching start-ups, we can assist you in all phases of establishing labs and ventures and, above all, optimally arrange the transfer to the specialist departments. After all, the digital future should not feel like a foreign body in your company. This brings us to the second exciting task:

Digital must become more human.

Transferring insights and results from labs to your existing business is the biggest challenge of digitization. That’s why we proceed in this area with a lot of tact. We meet your employees where they are and accompany them along the way. We work cross-functionally, incorporate your opinion leaders in the team, and working together, we develop ways to transform the criticism and doubts about digital transformation into passion. In our opinion, the team’s experience and living of “real life” is more successful than simulations and claims on presentation charts. Why are we so confident? Because we’ve always done it like that…

Our Services:

  • bridging cultural differences between Old and New Economy
  • empathy and leadership by acting and taking the existing workforce along
  • mediate between new and old world developers and methodologies
  • support in developing new product ideas
  • support in charting a product roadmap
  • support in adapting existing processes to the new world
  • development of necessary infrastructure and creation / communication of guidelines for the change in ideation and development process
  • creation of the first new products between the existing governance processes and agile development
  • identify and showcase faster feedback loops and necessary adaptation to rapidly changing requirements
  • exploit Cloud infrastructures for prototypes and products
  • waterfall / V-model to Agile (decision makers think it’s just “great”) to respond quickly to strong market pressure
  • everyone has an app today, we want one too. (How do I find developers who want to work with me?)
  • certification vs. agile (medicine, insurance industry)
  • agile is not chaos

Partner

Bootstrapping für Enterprises

Chancen, Herausforderungen, Zukunft … wir können das Blabla zum Thema Digitalisierung auch nicht mehr hören. Wir würden viel lieber endlich machen. Denn wenn man erstmal verstanden hat, dass es zuerst um Menschen geht und dann erst um Technologie, ist eigentlich alles halb so wild. Natürlich prallen da Welten aufeinander – zwischen Digital Natives und „das haben wir schon immer so gemacht“. Aber genau das ist unsere Mission. Wir wollen (und können!) aus dem Gegeneinander ein Miteinander machen.

Eine gute Brücke baut man von beiden Seiten.

Wir verstehen nicht nur alles Digitale, sondern eben auch die Menschen und Unternehmen, die damit leben und arbeiten sollen. Deshalb setzen wir auch an beiden Seiten an. Weil wir daran glauben, dass man Digitalisierung nur dann erfolgreich gestalten kann, wenn beide Seiten beide Seiten verstehen. Und das stellt uns vor (in dieser Reihenfolge) zwei spannende Aufgaben:

Der Mensch muss digitaler werden.

Digitalisierung beginnt mit dem Aufbau digitaler Kompetenz. Dafür stellen Unternehmen oft komplett neue Teams auf, die als Digital Ventures, Digital Labs oder auch Innovation Labs neue Produkte, Services und Prozesse entwickeln. Idealerweise werden diese durch die einzelnen Fachabteilungen aus dem Stammunternehmen unterstützt. Die Digitalisierung soll schließlich nicht nur im Labor stattfinden, sondern im ganzen Unternehmen spür- und erlebbar gemacht werden. Durch unsere Erfahrung im Aufbau von Start-ups können wir Sie in allen Phasen der Gründung von Labs und Ventures unterstützen und vor allem den Transfer zu den Fachabteilungen optimal gestalten. Schließlich soll sich die digitale Zukunft nicht wie ein Fremdkörper in Ihrem Unternehmen anfühlen. Das führt uns zur zweiten spannenden Aufgabe:

Digital muss menschlicher werden.

Die Überführung der Erkenntnisse und Ergebnisse aus den Labs in Ihr bestehendes Unternehmen ist die größte Herausforderung der Digitalisierung. Deshalb gehen wir hier mit besonders viel Fingerspitzengefühl vor. Wir holen Ihre Mitarbeiter dort ab, wo sie stehen, und gehen den Weg gemeinsam mit ihnen. Wir arbeiten cross-funktional, nehmen Ihre Meinungsbildner in das Team auf und entwickeln gemeinsam Wege, um Kritik und Zweifel in Lust auf den digitalen Wandel zu wandeln. Das Vorleben im Team und das Mitgestalten im „wahren Leben“ ist unserer Erfahrung nach erfolgreicher als das Vorgeben und Einfordern auf Präsentationscharts. Warum wir uns da so sicher sind? Weil wir das schon immer so gemacht haben …

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Überbrücken von kulturellen Unterschieden zwischen Old und New Economy
  • Empathie und Führung durch Machen, um die bestehende Belegschaft mitzunehmen
  • Vermitteln zwischen Entwicklern und Methodiken der neuen und der alten Welt
  • Unterstützung im Entwickeln neuer Produktideen
  • Unterstützung im Entwickeln einer Produkt-Roadmap
  • Unterstützung im Anpassen bestehender Prozesse an die neue Welt
  • Aufbau notwendiger Infrastruktur und Erstellung/Vermitteln von Leitfäden für den Wechsel im Ideation- und Entwicklungsprozess
  • Erstellung erster neuer Produkte im Spannungsfeld bestehender Governance-Prozesse und agiler Entwicklung
  • Aufzeigen und Vorleben schneller Feedbackschleifen und notwendiger Anpassung an sich schnell wandelnde Anforderungen
  • Ausnutzen von Cloudinfrastrukturen für Prototypen und Produkte
  • Wasserfall/V-Modell zu Agile (Entscheider finden es einfach „toll“), um schnell auf starken Marktdruck reagieren zu können
  • Jeder hat heute eine App, wir wollen auch eine. (Wie finde ich Entwickler, die bei mir auch arbeiten wollen?)
  • Zertifizierung vs. Agil (Medizin, Versicherungsbranche)
  • Agil ist kein Chaos

Partner