Agile Trainings

Offer your organization’s employees structured training in the skills we consider an essential prerequisite to remaining successful in a complex, ever-changing world. Important topics include: Agile tools, leadership today, and virtual collaboration.

Where there’s a problem there’s a solution. So, what are we waiting for?!

Do you want to make a difference through in-depth knowledge, field-tested know-how and enhanced skills? Do you want to become more Agile? That magic little word “Agility” has to endure a lot. Because it’s not just a topic for development teams on their way to “high performance”; it’s also as important for every team member on their own personal tour of mastery. Or for managers who want to create the right environmental conditions so that a functioning corporate culture can emerge. Agility is important for the entire organization if you want to be structurally well positioned for today’s world.

So, what’s it all about?

Agile has three heart chambers: continuous learning, challenging the familiar and trying out new things. Three heart chambers? Huh!?! Challenge the familiar!!! We are happy to help you reach the next level and to become better. In order to make this happen, we offer you kreuzwerker Academy’s standard training, as well as individually designed workshops.

Topics featured in our training sessions

Agile Transition & Change Management - All aboard?

At the beginning of any major change or transformation, it must be ensured that everyone involved is working from roughly the same information base and share a common understanding of the issues to be tackled - e.g. in a bootcamp.

  • Agile Fundamentals
  • Story Writing & Story Mapping
  • Outcome Based Planning
  • How to create OKRs that work

Agile leadership & personal development - Can I do it?

Introducing a new organizational structure in which certain individuals receive something such as responsibility for personnel for the first time is another example. It’s essential here to train them in dealing with employees - i.e. in personnel development, communication or even mediation.

  • Agile Metrics - Crunching Numbers with Purpose in Mind
  • Communicating effectively and nonviolently
  • Retrospectives that lead to Change
  • Feedback culture in the Agile enterprise: mutual benefit for all

Organizational Development & Upskilling - Sticking with it!

Even in ongoing operations, there are innovations or changes that make it necessary for you to provide a group of people with new knowledge, and then familiarize them with its practical application. Topics can be tailored to your individual needs - contact us!

This is how it works

For our training structure and didactics, we tap into a wide range of methods that are based on the latest findings in cognitive neuroscience regarding effective knowledge transfer.

For example, our trainings are strongly based on the 6 effective learning principles of the “training from the back of the room” approach, and include elements from process facilitation, such as “Liberating Structures” and are based on Agile values & principles.

What we don’t offer.

Our trainings are anything but a boring, non-interactive and uninspiring PowerPoint presentation.

What we want to achieve.

It is particularly important to us that the learning objectives we have mutually agreed on are measurably achieved; that all participants are engaged and happily present; and that the new competencies were playfully acquired by learning by doing and with immediate feedback in a safe space. Our trainings should be exhilarating. And they should enable and motivate participants to continue working on the topic themselves. Continuing is always more effortless than stopping and having to get going again. It’s also more fun.

Now it’s your turn

Drop by our kreuzwerker Academy or contact us for an individual workshop request via agilecoaching@kreuzwerker.de or use the contact form.


We also offer

  • Agile Workshop - think, create and decide together. We will gladly guide you through the process. What is your topic, what would be a good result?
  • Agile Consulting - A view from an expert from the outside can sometimes be very enlightening.
  • Agile Coaching - We accompany your teams, your executives or even the whole organization with commitment on the journey to an Agile company.
  • Agile Leadership Mentoring - We support your leaders in finding their own solutions for specific contexts so that they remain the rock of your organization.

Agile Trainings

Schulen Sie die Mitarbeiter Ihrer Organisation strukturiert in den Fähigkeiten, die wir als wichtige Voraussetzung sehen, um in einer komplexen sich ständig verändernden Welt erfolgreich zu bleiben. Wichtige Themen sind zum Beispiel: Agile Tools, Führung heute, virtuelle Zusammenarbeit.

Sie haben da ein Problem? Ohne Problem keine Lösung. Legen wir los!

Sie wollen einen Unterschied machen durch vertieftes Wissen, praxiserprobtes Know-how und erweiterte Skills? Sie wollen agiler werden! Dieses magische Wörtchen “Agilität” muss ganz schön viel aushalten. Denn ist es nicht nur Thema für Entwicklerteams auf dem Weg zur “high performance”, es ist mindestens genauso wichtig für jedes Teammitglied auf der persönlichen Tour of Mastery. Oder für Führungskräfte, die die richtigen Umgebungsbedingungen schaffen wollen, damit eine funktionierende Unternehmenskultur entstehen kann. Agilität ist wichtig für die gesamte Organisation, wenn Sie sich strukturell gut für die Welt von heute aufstellen möchten.

Worum geht’s denn nun?

Kontinuierliches Lernen, Gewohntes hinterfragen und Neues ausprobieren sind die drei Herzkammern der Agilität. Drei Herzkammern? Hallo!?! Gewohntes hinterfragen!!! Wir helfen Ihnen gerne das nächste Level zu erreichen, besser zu werden. Damit das gelingt, bieten wir Ihnen sowohl unsere Standard-Trainings der kreuzwerker Academy, als auch individuell konzipierte und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Workshop an.

Konkret geht’s in unseren Trainings um diese Themen

Agile Transition & Change Management - Alle an Bord?

Am Anfang jeder größeren Veränderung oder Transformation muss gewährleistet werden, dass alle Beteiligten ungefähr auf der gleichen Informationsgrundlage arbeiten und ein gemeinsames Verständnis von den Themen haben, die sie angehen wollen - z.B. in einem Bootcamp.

  • Agile Grundlagen
  • Story Writing & Story Mapping
  • Outcome Based Planning
  • Einfach gute OKRs schreiben

Agile Führung & Persönlichkeitsentwicklung - Kann ich das?

Ein weiteres Beispiel ist die Einführung einer neuen Organisationsstruktur, bei der einige Personen zum ersten Mal so etwas wie Personalverantwortung bekommen. Hier ist wesentlich, diese im Umgang mit Mitarbeitern zu schulen - also z.B. in der Personalentwicklung, der Kommunikation oder auch der Mediation.

  • Agile Metriken - Kennzahlen mit Sinn und Zweck
  • Effektiv und gewaltfrei kommunizieren
  • Retrospektiven als Tool für kontinuierliche Verbesserung
  • Feedbackkultur im agilen Unternehmen: gemeinsamer Gewinn für alle

Organisational Development & Upskilling - Bleiben wir dran?

Auch im laufenden Betrieb gibt es immer wieder Innovationen oder Veränderungen, die es notwendig machen, dass Sie eine Gruppe von Menschen mit neuem Wissen versorgen und sie dann auch mit dessen praktischer Anwendung vertraut machen. Die Themen können ganz individuell sein - sprechen Sie uns an!

So läuft’s

Wir greifen bei unserer Trainings-Struktur und Didaktik auf ein breites Spektrum von Methoden zurück, die auf neuesten Erkenntnissen der kognitiven Neurowissenschaften über effektive Wissensvermittlung aufbauen.

Unsere Trainings sind z.B. stark an den 6 effektiven Lernprinzipien des “Training from the back of the room”-Ansatzes angelehnt, enthalten Elemente aus der Prozessbegleitung, wie z.B. “Liberating Structures”, und basieren auf den Agilen Werten & Prinzipien.

Was wir nicht bieten.

Unsere Trainings sind alles andere als eine weitere langweilige, nicht-interaktive und inspirationslos vorgetragene Powerpoint-Präsentation.

Was wir erreichen wollen.

Uns ist besonders wichtig, dass die gemeinsam vereinbarten Lernziele messbar erreicht werden, alle Teilnehmer engagiert und gerne dabei sind, und dass die neuen Kompetenzen im Tun und mit unmittelbarem Feedback in einem sicheren Raum spielerisch erworben werden. Unsere Trainings sollen begeistern. Und sie sollen dazu befähigen und motivieren, sich selbst weiter mit der Thematik zu beschäftigen. Weitermachen ist immer müheloser als stehenbleiben und dann wieder in die Gänge kommen zu müssen. Es macht auch mehr Spaß.

Jetzt sind Sie dran

Schauen Sie in unserer kreuzwerker Academy vorbei oder kontaktieren Sie uns für einen individuellen Workshopwunsch unter agilecoaching@kreuzwerker.de oder nutzen Sie das Kontaktformular.


Das bieten wir auch

  • Agile Workshops - gemeinsam denken, kreieren und entscheiden. Wir führen Sie gerne durch den Prozess. Was ist Ihr Thema, was wäre ein gutes Ergebnis?
  • Agile Consulting - Ein Blick vom Experten von außen kann manchmal sehr erhellend sein.
  • Agile Coaching - Wir begleiten Ihre Teams, Ihre Führungskräfte oder auch die gesamte Organisation mit Engagement auf der Reise zum agilen Unternehmen.
  • Agile Leadership Mentoring - damit Ihre Führungskräfte der Fels in der Brandung bleiben, unterstützen wir Sie dabei eigene Lösungen für spezifische Kontexte zu finden.