Marta Wilde

Ruby/Elixir Developer

Self-improve and chill

Marta is our straight to the point, pragmatic backend developer. She loves solving problems as much as passing tests. Her most favorite achievement is every piece of useful code. Most fittingly her favorite book is Pragmatic Programmer by David Thomas, Andrew Hunt.

She works with APIs and adaptability, and also has experience with different programming languages, and object-oriented and functional programming. Learning is one of her passions. Japanese culture fascinates her, and she researches it through books, music, pop culture, art and the language.

To empty her head, Marta always has to get into something new. She loves creative hobbies and regularly tries out new things, for example, scrapbooking, decoupage, hand lettering, DIYs and stuff. But that was yesterday’s list. If you ask her today, it might already be longer. According to Marta, “Handcrafting is not opposite to chilling, it is a part of it. It’s like practicing mindfulness and being in a present moment through creativity.”

Really good at

  • Elixir
  • HTML
  • JavaScript
  • GIT
  • Phoenix
  • postgreSQL
  • Redis
  • Ruby
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Sinatra
  • Rest APIs

Marta Wilde

Ruby/Elixir Developer

Self-improve und chill

Marta ist unsere geradlinige, pragmatische Backend-Entwicklerin. Sie liebt es, Probleme zu lösen, genauso wie Tests zu bestehen. Ihre liebsten Errungenschaften sind Stückchen nützlichen Codes. Passend dazu ist ihr Lieblingsbuch “The Pragmatic Programmer” von David Thomas und Andrew Hunt.

Sie arbeitet zu APIs und Adaptabilität und hat Erfahrung mit verschiedenen Programmiersprachen, objektorientierter und funktionaler Programmierung. Lernen ist eine ihrer Leidenschaften. Sie ist fasziniert von der japanischen Kultur, die sie in Form von Büchern, Musik, Popkultur, Kunst und Sprache erforscht.

Um den Kopf freizubekommen, muss Marta sich immer wieder auf Neues einlassen. Sie liebt kreative Hobbys und probiert regelmäßig Dinge aus, zum Beispiel Scrapbooking, Decoupage, Handlettering, Heimwerken und so weiter. Das ist allerdings die Liste von gestern. Wenn du sie heute fragst, könnte sie schon wieder länger sein. Marta sagt: “Basteln schließt Chillen nicht aus, sondern ist ein Teil davon. Es ist wie eine Achtsamkeitsübung oder das Verweilen im gegenwärtigen Moment mithilfe von Kreativität.”

Richtig gut in

  • Elixir
  • HTML
  • JavaScript
  • GIT
  • Phoenix
  • postgreSQL
  • Redis
  • Ruby
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Sinatra
  • Rest APIs

Expertin in