Update to Atlassian's Advantaged Prices: What Does This Mean For You?

Atlassian's new prices for advantaged plans are going to influence Server and Data Center products. On the bright side, there is no better time to plan your journey to Atlassian Cloud!
14.01.2022
Tags

Starting from February 15, 2022, Atlassian is going to update the prices for the advantaged plans of some Server and Data Center products. This price update is going to affect only those customers who are currently benefiting from the advantaged plan, which means that the current list prices for new Data Center subscriptions are not affected by this change. Before the price update goes into effect, you can contact us now to renew your current subscription.
Here are the products which will be affected by the price increase:

  • Data Center advantaged prices increase by 13-15% for Jira Software, Confluence and Jira Service Management products
  • Server advantaged prices increase for renewals by 10-25% for Jira Software, Confluence and Jira Core products

What is an advantaged plan and are you affected by this change?

For those who are wondering what an advantaged plan is, we can briefly explain it: Atlassian has a policy to offer advantaged prices for the existing customers to protect them from extensive list price increases. The plan of Atlassian has always been bringing the advantaged prices closer to the list prices – but doing it step-by-step. Therefore, the subscription prices for some of the Atlassian Server and Data Center products that are on advantaged pricing plans are increasing. If you don’t know whether you are using an advantaged plan or not, you can contact us to learn more.





Atlassian price list as of February 2022


Why is Atlassian increasing the advantaged prices?

You may ask why Atlassian is increasing the advantaged prices of Server and Data Center products. Actually, this increase is not really unexpected. As tenured customers, the existing customers are on an advantaged pricing plan that is below the list price. As Atlassian has previously communicated, the prices of advantaged plans are gradually increasing to ease you into list prices, which are competitively priced relative to the market.

Best strategy to move forward

So, what is the best strategy to minimize the cost of your Atlassian products despite the increasing prices?

Renew the subscription in place

The first possibility is that you renew your yearly subscription before February 15, 2022. You will thereby benefit from the old prices for one more year. Another option is that we renew your products for a two-year term so that you have fixed prices for a longer time. However, please be aware that after this date, you won’t be able to upgrade or downgrade the user tier of your Server licenses as we announced previously. Besides, please also keep in mind that Atlassian ends the new feature developments for Server products starting from February 15, 2022.

Start planning your journey to Atlassian Cloud – now!

We are aware that almost nobody likes price increases of their favourite products. However, you can consider this news as a great opportunity to start planning your journey to Atlassian Cloud! Contrary to the common misconceptions regarding Atlassian Cloud, you can save a lot by choosing the Cloud, especially bearing this price update in mind. Also, it is possible that you can freely choose where your Atlassian Cloud data is hosted within Europe thanks to the data residency feature.

Save more than 40 % of your Cloud license costs

In certain circumstances, you can save 40 % or more on costs when migrating to Atlassian Cloud. Besides, by using Atlassian Cloud Savings Calculator, you can compare what you currently spend on operational and maintenance costs and what Atlassian Cloud products might cost you. Contact us, so we can help you identify the best path to Atlassian Cloud.

Time to take action!

When all these things are considered, it might be the best time to migrate to the Atlassian Cloud to gain a real competitive advantage for your business. Nevertheless, migrating to the Cloud can be complicated with all your complex setups and individual customizations. As a Platinum Solution Partner for many years, we know best how to accompany you on your journey to the Cloud at your own pace. If you are curious to advance your business with the power of Atlassian Cloud or you have any questions about how to proceed with your licenses, contact us via email or go ahead and book a time for your free and no-obligation session. As always, we are here and happy to help you!

Update der Atlassian-Advantaged-Preise: Was bedeutet das für Sie?

Die neuen Atlassian-Advantaged-Preise werden sich auf Server- und Data-Center-Produkte auswirken. Die gute Nachricht: Dies ist der beste Zeitpunkt, um Ihre Reise in die Atlassian Cloud zu planen!
14.01.2022
Tags

Ab dem 15. Februar 2022 wird Atlassian die Advantaged-Preise einiger Server- und Data-Center-Produkte aktualisieren. Betroffen sind aber lediglich Kunden, die derzeit Advantaged-Preise nutzen – die aktuellen Listenpreise für neue Data-Center-Lizenzen sind also von dieser Änderung nicht betroffen. Bevor die neue Preisregelung in Kraft tritt, können Sie uns jederzeit kontaktieren, um Ihr bestehendes Abonnement zu verlängern.
Diese Produkte werden von der Preiserhöhung betroffen sein:

  • Data-Center-Advantaged-Preise erhöhen sich um 13–15 % für Jira Software, Confluence und Jira Service Management.
  • Server-Advantaged-Preise erhöhen sich bei Verlängerung um 10–25 % für Jira Software, Confluence und Jira Core.

Was sind Advantaged-Preise und bin ich von den Änderungen betroffen?

Vorab sei kurz erklärt, was ein Advantaged-Preise überhaupt sind: Atlassian bietet seinen Bestandskunden Advantaged-Preise und schützt sie somit vor umfangreichen Listenpreiserhöhungen. Atlassians Strategie bestand aber schon immer darin, die Advantaged-Preise schrittweise an die Listenpreise anzupassen. Aus diesem Grund steigen die Lizenzen für einige Atlassian Server- und Data-Center-Produkte mit Advantaged-Preisen an. Wenn Sie nicht wissen, ob Sie derzeit Advantaged-Preise nutzen oder nicht, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren – wir finden es für Sie heraus.





Atlassian Preisliste Februar 2022


Warum erhöht Atlassian die Advantaged-Preise?

Vielleicht fragen Sie sich, warum Atlassian die Advantaged-Preise für Server- und Data-Center-Produkte eigentlich erhöht. Nun, diese Erhöhung kommt nicht wirklich überraschend. Die Advantaged-Preise für bestimmte Produkte, von denen Bestandskunden profitieren, liegen unter den jeweiligen Listenpreisen. Wie Atlassian bereits ankündigte, werden sie nun schrittweise erhöht, um sie an die wettbewerbsfähigen Listenpreise anzupassen.

Was ist jetzt die beste Strategie?

Wie können Sie die Kosten für Ihre Atlassian-Produkte trotz der steigenden Preise minimieren?

Verlängern Sie Ihr Abonnement jetzt

Option 1: Sie verlängern Ihr Jahresabonnement vor dem 15. Februar 2022. Somit gelten noch ein weiteres Jahr die alten Preise.
Option 2: Wir verlängern Ihre Produkte für weitere zwei Jahre, sodass Sie für einen längeren Zeitraum feste Preise haben. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie nach dieser Zeit die Benutzerstufe Ihrer Serverlizenzen nicht mehr up-/downgraden können – wie wir bereits angekündigt haben. Bedenken Sie außerdem, dass Atlassian die Entwicklung neuer Funktionen für Serverprodukte ab dem 15. Februar 2022 einstellt.

Starten Sie in die Atlassian Cloud – jetzt!

Wir wissen, dass niemand es gut findet, wenn seine Lieblingsprodukte teurer werden. Sie können diese Nachricht aber auch als großartige Gelegenheit betrachten, Ihre Reise in die Atlassian Cloud zu planen! Ganz im Gegensatz zu weit verbreiteten Missverständnissen und Vorurteilen gegenüber der Atlassian Cloud können Sie hier erhebliche Kosten einsparen, vor allem wenn Sie die aktuelle Preiserhöhung berücksichtigen. Zudem können Sie dank der Datenresidenz-Funktion frei wählen, wo innerhalb Europas Ihre Atlassian-Cloud-Daten gehostet werden.

Sparen Sie mehr als 40 Prozent Ihrer Cloud-Lizenzkosten

Bei der Migration zur Atlassian Cloud können Sie unter Umständen mehr als 40 Prozent an Kosten sparen. Mit dem Atlassian Cloud Savings Calculator können Sie Ihre derzeitigen Betriebs- und Wartungskosten mit den Kosten für Atlassian-Cloud-Produkte vergleichen. Kontaktieren Sie uns, damit wir Sie auf Ihrem Weg in die Atlassian Cloud unterstützen können.

Zeit zu handeln!

Wenn man all dies bedenkt, könnte jetzt der beste Zeitpunkt sein, in die Atlassian Cloud zu migrieren, um Ihrem Unternehmen einen echten Wettbewerbsvorteil zu sichern. Dennoch kann sich die Migration in die Cloud mit all ihren komplexen Set-ups und individuellen Anpassungen als kompliziert erweisen. Als langjähriger Platinum Solution Partner wissen wir, wie wir Sie auf Ihrem Weg in die Cloud am besten begleiten können. Wenn Sie Ihr Unternehmen mit den Möglichkeiten der Atlassian Cloud voranbringen wollen oder Fragen zum weiteren Handling Ihrer Lizenzen haben – kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail oder vereinbaren Sie gleich einen kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Termin. Wie immer sind wir für Sie da und freuen uns, Ihnen zu helfen!